I Will Tell You All About It When I See You Again

image

I don’t know where to start from but I am gonna begin from somewhere.  My heart is broken. Finally it has dawned on me that you are gone.  Since July you fell ill.  I never envisaged that the ailment would take you away from us.  You were an enigma.  I never understood you but I loved you all the same.  You always had a witty sense of humor at the back of your lips ready to be dolled out depending on the situation at hand.  You fought sk many many battles had so many disappointments but you still wore a smile gracefully.  You never voiced out what you were thinking.  It just showed in your face that you were a very thoughtful person.  I do not understand your relationship with my mum.  It was complicated to we the kids as work seperated you two but you still found a way to keep the relationship even though distance took its toll on the marriage.  This is the first time I will come home and not taking Palmwine. That was the “welcome home” drink.  No one to stand at the gate to welcome me home. I only came home to find your potrait on the wall with a condolence register infront of it. I am heart broken.

Daddy so you are gone. No one to understand me even without speaking. Home is not what it is anymore.  Home was where my Daddy was but now, Daddy is gone.
I will always cherish the years I spent with you being my daddy. There is so much to say but I will tell you all about it when I see you again.

image

Leave a Reply

