Reflections on 2014

Nine days more and it is over. 2014 will be gone only to exist in the memory of those who saw it. Every moment is an experience one way or the other. I had some defining moments for me this year. I hurt, I grew, I learnt and I am still learning. One of the most defining moment for me as when I decided to stop thinking about what everyone might think of me and just live my life.
Forgive those who have hurt me and reconcile with those I have hurt. I decided to live in love. Though it is not easy but with God all things are possible. The truth I realized that you cannot stop people from behaving the way they do but you can change your attitude. It is not compulsory to be in a friendship or relationship when the other party doesnt need you. It is painful most especially when you love the person. But loving someone does not mean you should allow someone to toss your emotions here and there and then leave you as an emotional casualty. The bible says we should love as we love ourselves. It all starts from you. I became close to God this year. It was him who stabilized me. I was a wreck before then.

image

I am still in the journey. I stumble but I will rather be moving forward and learning than being afraid to do anything because I don’t want to make mistakes.

Leave a Reply

