Remembering My First Crush

I had my first crush at the age of 8. It was in Sunday school. He just made me feel strange in a good way and I knew I couldn’t tell my parents the way I felt. The moment I started feeling that way, I couldn’t look at him in the eye. I couldn’t sit near him. I was just shy around him but I wanted to be near him. He never knew how I felt.

As I grew older, the feelings never went as there was no closure. He was just something I dreamed about. Funny enough I looked him up in Facebook. I was still feeling giddy like that school girl back then. I am in a different place now as every one has grown up and moved out. I found many names related to his but I was able to identify him. I summoned courage to give him a message and when he replied whatever crush I had back then that had stayed till then just disappeared. It was gone. The crush I had was crushed. P.S he didn’t even remember me.

Leave a Reply

