Second Chance

Image

The best time to plant a tree was twenty years ago, the second best time is now
                                                                                                                    -Chinese proverb
Today, it was like I woke up and four years had passed. I then took account of what I had achieved in context to what I have wanted to achieve. The contrast was much. Where the hell the time go? And when did it pass like this? In my reflection I asked myself a series of questions where did I go wrong and what is it that made me inactive not to achieve my goals. The main thing was procrastination and staying to long in a situation when I should have dusted my knees and moved on.

Image

I can tell you I was sad. Just gone as in just gone like that. I don’t want to compare myself to others who haven’t have what I have. I am thankful though but my conscience knows that I could have done more if only I didn’t allow fear take the driver’s seat. I have learned my lesson. I will plant my tree now instead of wondering why I hadn’t done that four years ago so that four years from now, if the Lord tarries I would be grateful for planting it today.

Leave a Reply

