Pastor Commits Suicide

Isaac Hunter, founding pastor at Summit Church in Orlando, Fla.

Founder of Mega church, Summit Church in Orlando Florida committed suicide on tuesday. he left a note for his loved ones.

“I would very much like to be remembered as a person who loved his children, his parents, his brothers, and his best friends — well, while I could. I fear I will love them better in my absence. As I have become what I never wished to be, a burden on those I love the most.”

Isaac Hunter, 36, resigned on Nov. 26, 2012, from the megachurch he founded after he admitted to other Summit pastors that he had engaged in an affair with a staff member. His wife of 13 years, Rhonda Hunter, subsequently filed a domestic-violence petition against Hunter, describing him as unstable, erratic and suicidal.

Reading the note, you will see that he realized that he had gone far back and he did not how to make it right. He was ashamed of himself and he was sinking fast. It is a pity he didnt realise that he could be forgiven and get back up again and that God loved him no matter what. We have lost a brother. I don’t know if I can say rest in peace or not.

Leave a Reply

